CHOCOLATE GUINNESS BEER & SOUR CREAM BUNDT CAKE WITH DARK CHOCOLATE COFFEE GANACHE

Definite potential!

integrations

Look no further for the perfect GO-TO Chocolate Cake Recipe.   I first discovered this cake, when I was hosting my future in-laws for St. Patricks Day.  This was the first cake I ever attempted to make from scratch, and I’m so glad that I was fearless in the kitchen.  I really consider myself more of a vanilla girl – but wow, this chocolate cake delivers on so many levels.

20130516_085458 (1)

The original recipe is made with a stout beer (I have used Murphy’s) however, I decided for my Mom’s 70th Birthday Cake (by special request) I would use the last bottle of Guinness Draught that we had in the fridge.  It worked perfectly!  The Guinness  intensifies the chocolate flavor while giving the cake a richer, fuller, nuttier flavor without making it too sweet and the sour cream makes this cake incredibly moist.

Also, the original recipe calls for Semi Sweet Chocolate…

View original post 420 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CHOCOLATE GUINNESS BEER & SOUR CREAM BUNDT CAKE WITH DARK CHOCOLATE COFFEE GANACHE

  1. Hi tangent – thank you so much for the lovely reblog – I’m flattered, especially because my background is in marketing/branding. I hope and anyone who visits your blog gets a chance to make this cake – it seriously is a home run!

  2. Hi, no problem, it looks like a great cake and we are definitely going to try it!

    • I promise – it will not disappoint! Love to hear about your results.

      • Well we tried it (at last) and it is great! Very chocolatey and moist. Having a cake tin rather than a bundt meant that the cooking time was about double, and translating US cup measures stretched us. My approach is quite gung ho though anyway so accuracy is not paramount. So many thanks!

  3. yay – so glad you were able to try it. With so many amazing flavors melding together – this is definitely the cake to take a gung ho approach! Not too sweet right? – but perfectly chocolatey.

Leave a Reply

