Coasting.

Beautiful images…

Brian Cooney's photography blog.

Getting ready to head off to explore some new locations for a new photo tour I am planning in 2014. Sometimes there is a lot of looking and searching and not a lot of photographing. Spending time finding the best locations so you don’t have to.

There are so many things that have to come together at the same time to make the image right. I have lost count of the times I felt I had a good shot only to be disappointed when I put it up on the screen. However, thankfully, sometimes it all comes together. I regularly have to remind myself that things do go right and what you need is not just gear but patience and persistence. Here are a selection of some of my favourite images from the coastline of Ireland.

Briancooneyphotography_Ireland-0421-Edit

Dun Bristé. Sea stack, Co Mayo.

wpid917-briancooney-Ireland-Photography-2321-Edit.jpg

Curragh, Aran Islands.

briancooney-photography-sligo-beach-0469-Edit

Tra Buí(Yellow beach) Co Sligo.

View original post 60 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

